Experimental Narrative 263mc – Lars Von Trier

As part of my research I also watched the starting of Meloncholia by Lars Von Trier. I found it to be a beautiful video, and I really enjoyed watching it, and would go as far as saying it is captivating. I really loved the way it was shot and the editing I feel is brilliant. The slow motion really grabbed my attention and I decided I wanted to also try to incorporate some slow motion into my final video. I definitely think that in the future I will keep experimenting with hyperlapse and slow motion as I feel this video is brilliantly done.

Leave a Reply

